Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups

SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 08-18-2008, 20:25   #1
California Jack

Turbo's DL

Hey TR, in the other thread you say that your DL is not improving. SOrry to hear that. Are you pulling sumo or conventional?

Seems to me, and I'm no expert, that with your leg strength improving as rapidly as it is, perhaps you'd benefit from the sumo style.

Just a thought, especially since I don't know how you feel about sumo.
California Jack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2008, 20:29   #2
TurboRocket

Quote:
Originally Posted by California Jack View Post
Hey TR, in the other thread you say that your DL is not improving. SOrry to hear that. Are you pulling sumo or conventional?

Seems to me, and I'm no expert, that with your leg strength improving as rapidly as it is, perhaps you'd benefit from the sumo style.

Just a thought, especially since I don't know how you feel about sumo.
Too late. Already posted in the other thread.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 signatures.

GT S&C - We know squat.
TurboRocket is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2008, 20:33   #3
California Jack

Yeah, sorry. Like I said, I'm no expert. I think that sumo fits some people better, based on body proportions, leverages and strengths. I think sumo is more dependent on leg strength than conventional and you may be able to pull more that way.

However, if you are trying to get to Rip's advanced category, perhaps it is setup for conventional only, I don't know.

I'm just talkin'.
Old 08-18-2008, 20:37   #4
TurboRocket

Quote:
Yeah, sorry. Like I said, I'm no expert. I think that sumo fits some people better, based on body proportions, leverages and strengths. I think sumo is more dependent on leg strength than conventional and you may be able to pull more that way.