GlockTalk.com
Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups



  
SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-27-2008, 07:49   #1
rhikdavis
U.S. Veteran
 
rhikdavis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Late Great Planet Earth
Posts: 13,199
Blog Entries: 1
Send a message via Yahoo to rhikdavis Send a message via Skype™ to rhikdavis
My computer thinks its DST a week early.

How annoying.

Keeps setting the clock back...
__________________
Charter OAF Member
"I don't know half of you half as well as I should like; and I like less than half of you half as well as you deserve."
rhikdavis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2008, 09:16   #2
silentpoet
Senior Member
 
silentpoet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: This Old Caddy
Posts: 15,790
I just had to reset it once.
silentpoet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2008, 09:19   #3
Norman
CLM Number 32
Non nobis
 
Norman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 17,042
My cell phone did that.
Norman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2008, 16:16   #4
DragonRider
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: NoVA
Posts: 634


What OS?? Should be able to update and fix that, it may be a bios setting in this case however.
__________________
John
Top Gun #6121 Sub Club #121 .40 Club #6121 Kahr Club #121
DragonRider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2008, 16:47   #5
srhoades
Senior Member
 
srhoades's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 4,537
If you previously did not have the fix and intalled SP3 when it first came out, it did not include the DST fix. How do I know this? Becaues an officefull of people that have brand new computers we just setup for them were having this problem. Why? Because Microsoft engineers are morons. Get the fix here...

http://www.intelliadmin.com/DaylightSavingFix.exe
srhoades is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2008, 08:23   #6
rhikdavis
U.S. Veteran
 
rhikdavis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Late Great Planet Earth
Posts: 13,199
Blog Entries: 1
Send a message via Yahoo to rhikdavis Send a message via Skype™ to rhikdavis
Quote:
Originally Posted by srhoades View Post
If you previously did not have the fix and intalled SP3 when it first came out, it did not include the DST fix. How do I know this? Becaues an officefull of people that have brand new computers we just setup for them were having this problem. Why? Because Microsoft engineers are morons. Get the fix here...

http://www.intelliadmin.com/DaylightSavingFix.exe
Much obliged!
__________________
Charter OAF Member
"I don't know half of you half as well as I should like; and I like less than half of you half as well as you deserve."
rhikdavis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:46.



Homepage
FAQ
Forums
Calendar
Advertise
Gallery
GT Wiki
GT Blogs
Social Groups
Classifieds


Users Currently Online: 794
243 Members
551 Guests

Most users ever online: 2,244
Nov 11, 2013 at 11:42