Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups



  
SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

 
  
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-22-2008, 21:13   #1
RenoF250
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5,741
Firefox Jump

Firefox seems to have picked up the annoying habit of jumping the page up when you click a link sometimes. Is anyone else having this problem? My dad said he is and he has told Firefox about it but no response. Irritating.
RenoF250 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2008, 03:06   #2
DJ Niner
Moderator
 
DJ Niner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: North-Central USA
Posts: 17,905
I've only noticed in on Weather.com when I'm clicking on the Radar Animation link. It's VERY noticeable in that case, so I think I'd remember it if it were happening anywhere else.
DJ Niner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2008, 05:04   #3
MB-G26
Lifetime Membership
Drivin' Blind
 
MB-G26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Mansfield Reformatory
Posts: 14,937


I've noticed it on GT quite a bit. So much so that I have clicked a thread from an index page at the same instant it 'jumps' and I end up in a thread just above where I clicked (and hadn't intended to go).
__________________
I'm doin the best that I can.
(Godsmack)
MB-G26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2008, 23:48   #4
prism
more ammo
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Indiana
Posts: 1,785


firefox jump.

Tech Talk
prism is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2008, 05:58   #5
Toyman
Senior Member
 
Toyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 3,867
Do you have the Vista Transformation Pack installed?
__________________
Mike - A forum post should be like a skirt. Long enough to cover the subject material, but short enough to keep things interesting.
"It's not about the odds, it's about the stakes." -
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 signatures.
Toyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2008, 11:55   #6
RenoF250
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5,741
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toyman View Post
Do you have the Vista Transformation Pack installed?
I have the problem on my XP machine on my wife's Vista (not sure if it has a transformation pack) and my dad has the problem with his Win 2k machine.
RenoF250 is offline   Reply With Quote

 
  
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:02.




Homepage
FAQ
Forums
Calendar
Advertise
Gallery
GT Wiki
GT Blogs
Social Groups
Classifieds


Users Currently Online: 602
141 Members
461 Guests

Most users ever online: 2,672
Aug 11, 2014 at 2:31